Board of Directors

NVERS is governed by a 14-member Board of Directors. All members are nominated to the board by either local governments or hospital systems, and serve in a volunteer capacity. The Board of Directors acts as trustee of NVERS assets and ensures NVERS is well managed and remains fiscally sound. In doing so, the Board exercises proper oversight of NVERS operations and maintains the legal and ethical accountability of NVERS staff and volunteers. This includes making final decisions with regard to grant applications, budgets, and projects developed by the Steering Committee. In addition, the Board of Directors promotes and represents NVERS in a positive and supportive manner at all times and ensures that the actions of NVERS reflect the NVERS Strategic Plan.

  • Dominic Bonaiuto (Chair) - Inova Health System
  • Mercury Payton (Vice Chair) - Town of Vienna
  • Alan Edwards (Secretary) - Mary Washington Healthcare
  • Pat Pate (Treasurer) - City of Manassas
  • Tim Bowers - Sentara Northern Virginia Medical Center
  • Mark Diaz - Fort Belvoir Community Hospital (non-voting member)
  • Whitney Fenyak - HCA Healthcare
  • Tim Hemstreet - Loudoun County
  • Bryan Hill - Fairfax County
  • Richard Krumenacker - VHC Health
  • Keith Markel - Town of Leesburg
  • Lazlo Palko - City of Manassas Park
  • Kevin Sale - Fauquier Health
  • Mark Schwartz - Arlington County
  • Ross Snare - UVA Health